What Guests Are Saying

RESERVATIONS

Maritime Conference Center

Testimonials

  • - Jennifer F. Williams

    Posted in Testimonials on Oct 17, 2016 by ccmit

    Dear Ms. Shannon, Thank you for your outstanding support and facilitation efforts for the Coast Guard's CID & MITO Conference 2016. I have heard nothing but positive feedback from our attendees regarding your venue, the training environment and your staff. Finally, your willingness to go out of your way to adjust to the Coast Guard's needs, particularly when some contracting challenges arose, truly made for a productive and enjoyable conference. Please accept this small token of my appreciation for a job well done.
    » Read More


  • - Karen M. Peek

    Posted in Testimonials on Oct 05, 2016 by admin

    I just want to Thank You and your entire staff for all you did to make the CBTU Region II Conference a great success. Rachel and Crystal were both a great help from beginning to end. The set up staff was great they went above and beyond what I could ever ask. The food service was great the food was great. From the time I entered the front door and checking in and checking out each guest was greeted with a warm welcome as well as a thank you for coming. That tells a lot about the Conference Center at the Maritime in itself from the sales office, staff and the workers that help put all this together. You are #1 in our book and you stand with the top hotels and conference centers as well. I am so thankful and glad to have contracted my conference with you and the delegates would like for me to make this our meeting place for now on each year. The packages that you have for your meetings are great and you don’t find that everywhere. Again I want to thank you Jill for all your help in making this all possible and a special thank you to Rachel and Crystal for all their help in making the CBTU Region II Conference a great success. It was truly a pleasure and honor to work with each of you and I hope to be working with you again in the future.
    » Read More


  • - MSgt Harvey

    Posted in Testimonials on Oct 05, 2016 by admin

    Denise, Our staff really enjoyed the facility, hospitality, food and staff. What an awesome experience for our folks to experience the simulator. Appreciate all that played a part to make this venue a success, John, Allen, Crystal and of course you Denise. You were there with us from the beginning of the contract. Definitely looking forward in coming back in the near future. Until we meet again.
    » Read More


  • - Dr. Moya K. Dittmeier

    Posted in Testimonials on Oct 03, 2016 by admin

    Dear Mr. Krikorian, I recently held a two-day program at the Maritime Institute Conference Center--Oct 2-3, 2016. We had a total of 82 attendees for this program and I've had the opportunity now to review the evaluations that have been submitted following the program's conclusion. You should know that to a person, each attendee commented on the warmth and hospitality of CCMIT, particularly in the kindnesses shown to them by those working at the Center. They found the rooms to be comfortable, the access to the airport so very convenient, and second only to the warmth of employees, the food received the highest rating. From my perspective, everyone who I encountered and with whom I worked--particularly Bethe and Crystal, were exceptionally professional and extremely patient with our ever-changing numbers. I'd also like to give a shout-out to W. Allen Birch who kindly accommodated a small group of our attendees for a simulation very early on Monday morning...they loved it and noted so on their evaluations. Perhaps the best news I can offer you is that the Sisters of Mercy, the religious group of women with whom I work, were in attendance and quite impressed by CCMIT. They have shared with me that they will be coming to the Conference Center for some of their major area meetings in the future. Kudos to you and to all at CCMIT, for offering hospitality, convenience, comfort and fine food for our major program. We are appreciative.
    » Read More


  • - Patricia A. White

    Posted in Testimonials on Aug 08, 2016 by admin

    The IATSE has held at least a dozen trainings and conferences at CCMIT and will be coming back for more! The great prices, tasty meals and snacks, comfortable rooms and convenient location make it a very appealing place to work. Add to this an excellent, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable staff and this place is hard to beat. As the Education and Training Director for a labor union, I also appreciate that the workers at this facility are all union-represented.
    » Read More


  • - Christopher Treml

    Posted in Testimonials on Aug 08, 2016 by admin

    Good morning Ladies (Jill & Rachel), I just wanted to let you know that you did it again! Everything went fantastic last week just as expected. It is a comforting feeling when you are trying to plan something knowing the support you will receive when the event begins and continues through the week. We truly appreciate your hard work and dedication throughout the entire process. I know I've told you both in the past, but I have to say it again. You're the best and Thank you.
    » Read More


  • - Duane "Tony" Baysmore

    Posted in Testimonials on Aug 08, 2016 by admin

    Bethe, I cannot thank you and your staff enough it was very special. Thank you for being a part of this. I thought it was brilliant the way you met Wendy and played right into the narrative. She was truly, truly Surprised and it’s hard to get a surprise on Wendy  She was so happy all weekend and then our Basketball Team won LeBron James-Cleveland Cavaliers, could not have asked for a better weekend. Thank you so much for being a part of this for Wendy, we will never forget, we love you. Peace & Blessings, Tony
    » Read More


  • - Mine Verai-Burk

    Posted in Testimonials on Aug 08, 2016 by admin

    Hi Denise, Just wanted to THANK YOU and your staff for giving us the most fabulous service for our event on November 14 ! ! ! ! It went like clockwork and I so appreciate all that you did to make it go so smoothly for us. What I loved about working with you is the fact that you treated this event as if it was a hige one, even though we did not bring in much revenue to you guys at all. You made me ( and my corporate contact) feel very valued and important in spite of our small numbers. That was an amazing feeling to be treated that way, and I so appreciated it. You were there with us from the beginning, being involved in every step of the way, ensuring we were satisfied with all the details. On top of it, you even showed up at the event, even though you weren't even supposed to work that day. It gave me tremendous comfort to have you there at the event. It relieved all my worries. By the way, serving coffee to me was not even in your job description.Joi but it was such a nice touch. Thank you for that. Crystal was great at working out the details, very patient, always on top of things, and very accommodating. I was also very happy to work with her. But YOU made all the difference to me, and put up with my changing my mind about menues, etc., with a smile on your face. Such great personal service to a client. ! ! ! You made the whole process fun and easy for me, and I won't forget that. I have never heard of maritime institute before, and now I'm a fan©©© I will give you referrals as the opportunities come up, you can count on that. Thank you for your professionalism, your amazing personalized service , your attention to detail and your friendliness. YOU made this event such a success for us, and I thank you for all of that. You're the best Ps: hope you share this with your boss , it's the truth!
    » Read More


  • - Elaine Wade

    Posted in Testimonials on Aug 08, 2016 by admin

    Hello Denise, I would like to thank you and your staff my guys love having meetings and staying there. Your classrooms are A1 they are always put together Just like we need them to be. Your food is always A1 the guys are in love with all you have to give. And the sleep rooms are Ai also. The front desk people are the most wonderful ever. I am giving the Maritime Institute an A1 rating. Thanks again for all you do.
    » Read More


  • - Ms. Noelle Haile

    Posted in Testimonials on Aug 08, 2016 by admin

    I have been booking conferences at the CCMIT for the past five years. The meeting spaces are great and have been renovated recently and there is a lot of free parking space for conference attendees. Most of all, staff is incredible to work with especially the marketing and conventions team. I always feel that the staff is an extension of my team and all the conferences I have organized there have gone flawlessly. Denise Shannon, Crystal Mitchell and John Carpenter, in (Audio Visual) have been great to work with and I look forward to working with them again.
    » Read More